Symon Franklin of Custom Interconnect Ltd appointed the Co-Chair of the IPC-A-610 Task Group

Custom Interconnect Ltd's own Symon Franklin has recently been appointed the Co-Chair of the IPC-A-610 Task Group, this committee is responsible for the development of the latest revision of the IPC-A-610.  Teresa Rowe, IPC’s Sr. Director, Assembly & Standards Technology said “IPC welcomes Symon Franklin to the 7-31b IPC-A-610 Task Group leadership team as a co-chair where he will work directly with industry and IPC in the development of new revisions of IPC-A-610, Acceptability of Electronic Assemblies. Symon brings more than 25 years of electronics industry experience to his task group leadership role”. CIL is immensely proud of Symon representing both CIL and the UK soldering community at international level on this committee

IPC-A-610 is one of the flagship industry standards developed by members from 17 different countries”

Back to News

Request More Information